Reviews

Below is just a sampling of my reviews. If you would like to browse through the entire collection, click the link below.

Read All My Reviews

sueavon
5-stars
Once again this year we have worked with Jim Garcia on both a condo purchase and a condo sale. The real estate market here in CO has become a difficult challenge mostly to buyers. We truly believe that had we not used Jim as our real estate professional, we most likely would not have successfully purchased our condo and at a fair market price as well. He was able to negotiate an offer (without us having to offer tens of thousands over asking price) and get us under contract within the first day of coming on the market, which is no easy challenge. This was a most difficult transaction also because we were not told until days later by the seller’s realtor that there were major complications due to pending bankruptcy proceedings which delayed the process substantially. Jim was able to communicate with ease with the court system and relay information to us in a timely matter. Our property recently sold by Jim was also a very trying process due to the buyer’s lender delays. Again, we had two offers the first few days on the market and closed about 5 weeks later. We have learned through these two processes how important it is to have a realtor that has excellent negotiating/communication skills, and strives to keep ethical values as well. There were problems as stated in both transactions, and much of it had to do with the other realtor not being forthright with information, or advising their clients to make an offer that they were clearly not going to follow through with. During both transactions, Jim has been patient, always putting our best interests first. He kept the communication lines open every step of the way and when we did call or ask a question he returned our call promptly. Jim is also very well versed with local issues and has been helpful with local references such as handymen, landscapers, etc. He is very knowledgeable with the various school systems in Douglas County. Needless to say, we recommend Jim Garcia for all of your real estate needs.

April 23, 2017 – Zillow

gerry lee green
5-stars
When it came time to buy a new home, I wanted a local agent who would listen to my needs and help me find a home that satisfied those needs. Jim Garcia did just that. He is a consummate professional with a friendly no nonsense manner. I felt that the advice I was given during the search was based on his years of experience as well as a desire to see me in a home that I would be happy to own. I would highly recommend Jim.

February 3, 2017 – Zillow

Gretchen Jones
5-stars
Spend a few minutes talking to Jim Garcia and you know you’ve found your realtor. You won’t find anyone better. He’s extremely market savvy, strategically sharp, up on the details and, as a bonus, maintains a sense of humor throughout the process.

October 26, 2016 – Google

jdk chem
5-stars
Jim was great. We spent a fair amount of time looking for the right house and Jim never pushed or acted like we were wasting time. He knows the area extremely well and is very knowledgeable about houses such as pointing out why a house isn’t a good bargain and how easy or difficult it may be to sell. He’s an excellent negotiator and will tell you if the list price is good. He also has a number of people he can call for all the services you’ll need after you sign a contract and after you close. The day we closed he set up an appointment to have the carpets cleaned the next day and at half the price of the other carpet cleaning services.

October 18, 2016 – Zillow

granbury01
5-stars
Met Jim in December re selling my condo in Aurora and buying a home in Parker/Castle Rock. Condo sold immediately. Jim’s team, the photographer and stager, were incredible! Jim always has immediate response to contact and is very knowledgeable of all aspects of buying/selling, ie knows his people, territory, real estate rules and regulations, etc. I’ve relocated a lot in the last 15 years in California, Texas and now Colorado and find Jim to be the best. Integrity is a rare commodity these days.

April 4, 2017 – Zillow

philiowa00
5-stars
Jim Garcia was fantastic. He made the whole buying experience simple and stress free. He was of great assistance throughout the whole process and I would highly recommend his services. Its the small things that make the real difference and he was extremely detailed and thorough. He is the best real estate professional I have worked with.

October 18, 2016 – Zillow

Mario Martinez
5-stars
Jim did a great job selling our house. He made recommendations about what items needed to be fixed up before we listed it, how to stage it so it looked it’s best, and knew how to negotiate top dollar for us. He worked with us for about a month before we listed it to make sure our house was ready to go before we listed it.

We ran into a few problems along the way. We trusted Jim to give us the right answers. And he did. In the end, we ended up with an excellent price. More importantly, Jim was there every step of the way to help us understand what was going on and advise us on what to do. My wife and I are extremely glad that we picked Jim. He is THE most knowledgeable Real Estate Agent I have ever met.

October 17, 2016 – Google

April Rager
5-stars
I am a Realtor in the Orlando area and I referred my family to Jim. He not only took EXTRAORDINARY care of them he communicated with me every step of the process. I would HIGHLY recommend Jim to anyone moving to Castle Rock!

Jun 9, 2015 – Google

user5427320
5-stars
I found Jim Garcia on-line and wow did I ever make a great choice! I have been working with Jim for over two years to find the perfect home for us. Jim showed me every home that I wanted to see, and he never ran out of patience. There were times when I was ready to compromise and buy a house that was not everything we wanted, but Jim encouraged me to hang in there! Then along came the perfect home. I am so very grateful that Jim encouraged me to wait. We met every item on our “wish list” and closed today on our dream home. Jim is not only extremely knowledgeable in real estate, but has a background in construction as well. This proved quite valuable when assessing houses for structural problems and the costs associated with them. Anyone working with Jim will have an expert working for them, and will also have an enjoyable process. I cannot recommend Jim Garcia too highly. Lori and Dale

Mar 29,2016 – Zillow

Ashley B.
5-stars
We really enjoyed working with Jim. He was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. From our first meeting on it was clear he knew what he was doing and wanted to do what was best for us. He got us an extremely great offer on our house and it went smoothly without any delays. We have already recommended Jim to our family and would recommend him to anyone who needed a realtor!

Aug 11,2016 – Realtor.com

mjwetzig
5-stars
Jim did a great job of positioning our house for sale including proper staging and pricing. Sold the house in two weeks for close to full price (needed a paint job which I paid for). Able to address the myriad of issues that come up between listing, showings, offers, inspection and closing. I would recommend Jim to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the Castle Rock market as it has it’s own unique challenges that he is able to address.

July 14, 2016 – Zillow

Read All My Reviews